Buy tarot cards

Here you can find all the tarot card systems that I use.

(These include, among other things, Amazon partner links as part of the Amazon partner program)


Buy tarot cards

Tarot cards are a form of oracle. The meaning of this oracle lies primarily in self-knowledge. The original aim of reading tarot cards is not to predict mundane everyday events. If tarot cards are placed on a specific topic, this can have a prognostic character, but is by no means a definitive statement about the outcome of a situation or topic. What makes Tarot and the associated card-laying so valuable is the deep understanding of one's own personal life task and the sensitization to it. Every reading - every oracle - wants and can lead to a better understanding of situations and oneself and, if necessary, to see through them.

What is the origin of tarot cards?

The origin of the Tarot puzzle is still not entirely clear today. Nevertheless, the tarot can look back on a historical and temporal development. Around 1370 there were already first mentions of maps in many European cities. Later, around 1428, the first sets of cards appeared at Italian royal courts, which - like today's tarot cards - consisted of 22 trumps and 56 other cards. Around 1530, in the middle of the Renaissance, the Italian name tarocco or tarochi appeared, which later became Tarot in France and Tarock in Germany. From the 16th century onwards, the images of the Tarot de Marseille, which is now considered classic, became established. In the Age of Enlightenment in 1781, Antoine Court de Gébelin discovered the esoteric extent of tarot cards. In the middle of the 19th century, Paul Christian brought Tarot together with astrology and thus established the name Arcana as a name for the cards. Ely Star divided major and minor arcana for the first time. At the beginning of the 20th century, in 1909 and 1910, the Rider Waite Tarot cards appeared - one of the most famous tarot decks of today. Even though the exact origin has not been discovered to date, it is evident that tarot has become increasingly popular over time. Starting in the 1970s, Tarot gained unprecedented interest, resulting in hundreds of new variations of Tarot. The Crowley Tarot and the Universal Waite Tarot are probably the best-known card decks alongside the Rider Waite Tarot.

The Minor and Major Arcana

Basically, the minor and major arcana can be purchased as tarot cards. The word arcana is the plural of the Latin arcanum, which in turn means "mystery". All cards in a tarot deck are called arcana and it is divided into the major and minor arcana.

Major Arcana Tarot Cards

The Major Arcana consists of 22 cards. They are also called trumps. Each trump card shows an individual motif and has a corresponding, representative name. The Major Arcana are numbered from 0 to XXI: 0 The Fool, I The Magician, II The High Priestess, III The Empress, IV The Sovereign, V The Hierophant, VI The Lovers, VII The Chariot, VIII Power, IX The Hermit, X Wheel of Fate, XI Justice, XII The Hanged Man, XIII Death, XIV Temperance, XV The Devil, XVI The Tower, XVII The Star, XVIII The Moon, XIX The Sun, XX Judgment and XXI The World. Each trump card stands alone in its meaning and therefore deals with an individual topic. Drawing a trump card in a reading is often a clear indication, while the Minor Arcana leave a little more room for interpretation. This clarity of the trumps also results in the final quintessence, which, to a certain extent, results in the final remark of every hand.

Minor Arcana Tarot Cards

The Minor Arcana are the 56 cards that consist of the four suit sets (Wands, Swords, Cups or Coins) of 14 cards each. Each sentence corresponds to one of the four elements:
  • The staff as a tarot symbol corresponds to the fire element.
  • The sword as a tarot symbol corresponds to the air element.
  • The cup as a tarot symbol corresponds to the element of water.
  • And the coin, which is also called a disc or pentacle in other tarot decks, symbolizes the earth element.
Each element reflects a certain aspect of a draw. The element fire stands for (predominantly male) energy and dynamism. The element of air relates to thinking/thought. The element water is a symbol of feelings. And the earth element symbolizes steadfastness. Each individual suit set (wands, swords, cups or coins) is divided into number cards and the subsequent jacks, knights, queens and kings. The number cards are the 10 cards of each suit series, numbered from 1 to 10, with the ace always being 1. The aces of the minor arcana always symbolize a chance or a good opportunity for success, solid results or the clarification of a matter. The jacks, on the other hand, always represent impulses within the respective color and the element associated with it. Queens and kings can even indicate people in a reading, depending on the question at hand.

Tarot cards meaning

Anyone who wants to buy tarot cards should also know the meaning, which helps, among other things, to orient themselves for the first time. While the meaning of the Minor Arcana, as already described above, is largely based on its assignment to an element, each Major Arcana has its own meaning:
  • 0 The fool represents new beginnings and surprises.
  • I The magician stands for willpower and activity.
  • II The High Priestess represents receptivity and embodies intuitive knowledge.
  • III The ruler stands for fertility and everything living.
  • IV The ruler represents realization and responsibility.
  • V The Hierophant stands for confidence and the search for meaning.
  • VI The lovers represent the path of the heart and loving decisions.
  • VII The car for a confident and joyful departure.
  • VIII Kraft stands for love of life and passion.
  • IX The hermit stands for individuality, self-knowledge and loyalty to oneself.
  • X Wheel of Destiny for the right time.
  • XI Justice stands for wise judgment and a sensible decision.
  • XII The Hanged Man represents repentance and a topsy-turvy world.
  • XIII Death stands for farewell and the natural end of a development.
  • XIV Temperance stands for the guardian angel and the right measure.
  • XV The devil represents temptation and entanglements.
  • XVI The tower represents upheaval or collapse.
  • XVII The star represents a new future and happy prospects.
  • XVIII The moon represents fears and irritations.
  • XIX The sun represents carefreeness and joy of life.
  • XX Judgment represents redemption and healing.
  • XXI The world stands for the goal achieved.